Patron: Alf McCloskey

President: Vince Habermann OAM 4153 4786/0407 606 266

Vice-president: John Howard 0477 217 691

Secretary: David Boge 4154 4201/0407 158 922

Treasurer: Clint Mathiesen 0401 894 462

Registrar: Wendy Saunders 0422 439 788

Committee: Simon Gills 0407 579 370, Len Kirchner 0497 069 002, Jason Welsh 0419 665 868, Anthony Rehbein 0416 155 399, Shannan Heycox 0448 736 246, Arthur Downie 0419 642 957, Ian Laycock 0412 851 564, Dr Chris Ryan 0419 809721

Sponsors: Brothers Sports Club, JABB Mining (John Howard), Coral Coast Ford, Tyreright, Chris Anderson’s Inline Cabinets, Shawline Embroidery, Noye’s Glass and Aluminium, AWD Engineering, Bunda Ginger, DGZ Chartered Accountants

Welcome to the 2017/18 season. We have a few changes to our committee, with John Howard taking on the position of vice-president, before also taking the reins as Bundaberg Cricket Association president and our club senior coach. A big thank you to Tina Barlow, who stepped down after 4 years of distinguished service as treasurer, thanks also to Clint Mathiesen who stepped up to the plate to take on that position. Thank you also to Anthony Rehbein for joining our committee. A huge thanks to our continuing sponsors Brothers Sports Club, JABB Mining, Coral Coast Ford, Inline Cabinets, Shawline Embroidery and DGZ Chartered Accountants, and welcome and thanks to new club sponsors Noye’s Glass and Aluminium, AWD Engineering and Bunda Ginger.

2016-17 was a rebuilding season for the club at senior level following the loss of nine members of our Division 1 team to retirement or moving away for university or to play at a higher level, but they still did very well to qualify for the NewsMail Cup and T20 finals and Premiership preliminary final, while our Division 3 Dads and Lads team claimed the Division 3 premiership after being beaten NewsMail Cup finalists. Our Division 2 and Division 3 Pink sides both reached the T20 finals, while our under-14’s claimed a famous albeit narrow grand final victory and our young under-12 Blue team also did well to progress to the grand finals. We are looking for even bigger and better things this season.

The new season started on 16th-17th September, with our Division 1 side posting a healthy score on day one of their two-day Timed Cricket match, thanks mainly to 105 from club Life Member Jarrod Laycock in his comeback after a season off and 95 from “Master Blaster” Jamie Solano. Division 2 ambushed reigning premiers Norths and Division 3 won both of their T20 games impressively. The junior season proper will start for under-10’s on Thursday night 5th October and Under-16, 14, 12a and 12b on Saturday 7th October.


For more information visit

Follow us on facebook

“Dare to Dream With Our Winning Team”


Mitchell Parsons and Aaron Kelly were joint-winners of both the BCA and Brothers Division 3 Player of the Year Awards

Brothers Under 10's

Under 14's Premiers

Brothers Dads & Lads Division 3 Premiers